Kyss mig, Ivet

Yuval Ben Ami som brukar skriva väldigt bra reseskildringar och annat på 972 magazine gjorde en hebreisk version av ”Hey Ronnie Reagan”, tillägnad vår utrikesminister Avigdor (Ivet) Lieberman, och lade upp den på Youtube. Sången fyller definitivt ett kulturellt vakuum – högerdemonstranterna har alltid haft mycket bättre sånger än vänstern.

Text: (snott från 972 mag):
In different days, two decades ago
We spoke here gladly of equality
Threats have borne fruit, and now remains lonely
Only one bleeding heart in Kfar Saba

Kiss my (arse) Evet. I too am a refusenik
I’m gay and I’m left and I’m free
I help Sudanese asylum seekers, try to recycle
Please don’t bother me.

You’ve been playing chess for a while now
With a future I’d almost believed in
Stroking your beard with a vacant gaze
The strong, romantic leader

You whitewash Putin, enrich daughter,
A trail of corruption follows you,
Racism and fearmongering, myths about traitors
I will never buy into your lies.

Kiss my (arse) Evet. I too am a refusenik
I’m gay and I’m left and I’m free
I help Sudanese asylum seekers, try to recycle
Please don’t bother me.

The economy’s in crisis, general pessimism abounds
Multitudes can’t make ends meet
Look here – to the side! There’s Ahemdinijad
With the gasoline of threats you ignite more flames.

Inside the bomb shelter we’ll cover up in idiocy
Because you prefer us obedient
No need for social justice, we’ll give it up for you
And be ever so loyal

Kiss my (arse) Evet. I too am a refusenik
I’m gay and I’m left and I’m free
I help Sudanese asylum seekers, try to recycle
Please don’t bother me.

Such a Foreign Minister you are, with not a trace of regret,
Each day you make us a new enemy
A stumbling democracy, our country is trembling
beginning to see what’s emerging within it.

Silencing NGOs, belive me, that’s peanuts,
Compared with your entire body of work.
There’s no way to express what little would remain
Should we sell our freedom to you.

2 thoughts on “Kyss mig, Ivet”

  1. 🙂
    Ein Kamoch, Anna.

    Och Yuval Ben-Ami är verkligen begåvad, rolig och kreativ. För de som ännu inte har bekantat sig med honom kan jag rekommendera att man kollar hans texter på 972 magazine, exempelvis ”A Christmas Journey” (12 delar/artiklar).

  2. Holidays in the Danger Zone: Rivers
    dokumentärserie om jordanfloden
    en annan vinkel, egentligen mer viktig
    sändes i kanal tio nyligen. Sevärd

Kommentarer inaktiverade.